April Goal Review

I almost held it for May, but I decided to publish a short, short version of the goal update for April:

1. Build the Boat – Launch the 17′ Herreshoff Rowboat.

I’m in the home stretch of the outside of the boat. 2-3 chances to work and I should be ready to sand & paint.
I found a partial sheet of plywood I had tucked behind some other materials in the tiny shop, so I don’t have to make another full-day plywood run.

2. Post to CultivatingEccentricity.com – Use the blog to clarify ideas and direction.

If you haven’t already, it’s time for you to start a blog.
Seriously. I’ve never encountered anything as beneficial for sorting out priorities. It’s been immensely helpful for me, and I may have actually tripped over a couple of insights in the process.

3. 34 to 31 – Change how I eat and how I exercise to drop 3″ off my waist.

I’ve developed this nagging shoulder injury that is really slowing me down. I can’t do pushups or pull-ups without contorting my shoulder joint to compensate for the lack of strength/sudden pain created by the injury. I’ve been stalling a long time, but it’s probably time to see a doctor.

On a positive note, the vision quest (post coming soon, I promise) was a strong affirmation of the benefits I’m pursuing.

4. Monetize a side business – Make $500 on a side business.

Spending lots of time on business plans and I should be meeting with investors before the end of May. There’s definitely some momentum picking up here. I can’t believe a month ago I had no ideas and no realistic prospects.

5. Adventures – Go on Adventures.

Hocking Hills baby, Yeah!

I’m considering moving to a bi-monthly update for the rest of the year. I like the monthly accountability structure, but my progress is so slow that it feels self-indulgent to keep putting these out there for people to read.

One Comment on “April Goal Review”


Tell me what you think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.