Set Your Angel Free

I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free.
-Michelangelo Buonnarroti



Today I found myself ramming through a blog post in order to keep my schedule.

I believe in shipping without regard to “perfection” but I was murdering an insight.
I found myself in the period of creation where disparate influences need time to coalesce; a process that cannot be forced or rushed.

The cause?
I’ve allowed some new and exciting possibilities in my life that are impinging upon my time to write.

The solution?
Choose what things I’m doing don’t matter and pare them away.

You are Michelangelo chipping away at the block of marble that is your life.
Set your angel free.

3 Comments on “Set Your Angel Free”

  1. I can relate, I have recently become a featured writer for a monthly magazine, which requires me to write a 8-10 page article on western esoterica each month, which was fun at first, then became a bit of a burden, but after streamlining my schedule, and cutting out some waste, I have made time for it, so now it is fun again. Thanks for sharing!

  2. […] It’s been immensely helpful for me, and I may have actually tripped over a couple of insights in the […]


Tell me what you think...

